“Hush.”

americasfavoritesupersoldier:

delila-mackenna-archive:

– 2. “I lost the baby.” –

Delila had bitten near clean through her lip to keep herself from sobbing, the pain nearly too much to handle. She hadn’t heard anyone enter the room, wallowing in her own misery. Tears fell nonstop from her eyes, but she refused to show anymore weakness by sobbing. She was strong, she could make it through this — not that she could see how.

He knew he couldn’t give her the answer she wanted, but she would get through it. She was a strong girl. “I was in the neighborhood…and I thought I would drop by and see if you wanted to go grab a late dinner with me. I didn’t get to eat dinner after work and I haven’t seen you in awhile..” 

Delila slowly nodded, giving him a weak smile. “I don’t much feel like leaving the house, Steve, but I’d be more than happy to fix you something here?” She quietly offered, wanting to do something to get her mind off her misery. Steve was nice. She knew that he wouldn’t pester her with constant questions of concern, but would be willing to talk if she so chose. “Or I could order take out? Haven’t had any Chinese in a while…,”

Leave a comment